Showing posts with label review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label review. Show all posts

Monday, February 10, 2014

COOKIE DOUGH OREOS REVIEW (VIDEO)

Cookie Dough Oreos have arrived in Montgomery County! I found a bag at Giant, and here's my review. 

Tuesday, January 28, 2014

TACO BELL CHILI CHEESE FRIES LOADED GRILLER REVIEW (VIDEO)

The Rockville Taco Bell has a brand-new Loaded Griller that combines chili, nacho cheese and fried potato chunks in a tortilla - the Chili Cheese Fries Loaded Griller. Of course, I had to try it, and here is my review.

There's also a bonus interview with the new director of Transformers 4, who replaces Michael Bay after his CES Samsung TV meltdown. He's someone known for meltdowns himself.

Wednesday, January 22, 2014

RON BURGUNDY'S SCOTCHY SCOTCH SCOTCH ICE CREAM REVIEW (VIDEO)

Stay classy, Rockville! Here's a review of the new Ben and Jerry's flavor, Ron Burgundy's Scotchy Scotch Scotch. Of course, this is inspired by the recent Anchorman 2 movie. As you might guess from the name, it is butterscotch ice cream with swirls of butterscotch mixed in. But is it rich enough to win the prestigious John Candy Award?

Monday, January 20, 2014

MCDONALD'S NEW CHOCOLATE COVERED STRAWBERRY FRAPPE REVIEW (VIDEO)

McDonald's has a new coffee drink - apparently for Valentine's Day - but it's here now, and I've reviewed it for you. The McDonald's Chocolate Covered Strawberry Frappe starts with a regular, icy FrappƩ, but adds chocolate candy chunks, fresh strawberry bits, and strawberry syrup and lots of whipped cream on top.

Tuesday, January 14, 2014

CAPE COD BACK BAY CRAB SEASONING POTATO CHIPS REVIEW (VIDEO)

The crab chip market has just expanded. Massachusetts potato chip manufacturer Cape Cod is taking on Utz, Herr's, and perhaps some less-known brands, with a new limited batch of Back Bay Crab Seasoning potato chips. How do they stack up to the champion, Maryland favorite Utz Crab Chips ("The Crab Chip")? Watch my video review and find out!

Wednesday, January 8, 2014

CHEF BOYARDEE PIZZA TWIST REVIEW (VIDEO)

Chef Boyardee has a second new product available at Giant, and it would be a great hot lunch on a day like this, if you heat it up in the office or home microwave.

Chef Boyardee Pizza Twist features spiral pasta in a special tomato sauce, with chunks of real pepperoni throughout. Let's try it out in this video review.

Monday, January 6, 2014

CAPE COD BUFFALO CHEDDAR WAFFLE CUT POTATO CHIPS REVIEW (VIDEO)

5 degrees in Rockville? You need a hot chip. Fortunately, I've reviewed these brand-new Cape Cod Buffalo Cheddar Waffle Cut potato chips just in time!

Friday, January 3, 2014

CHEF BOYARDEE KICKIN' SLOPPY JOE REVIEW (VIDEO)

This is the perfect weather for a hot meal from Chef Boyardee. The world's best canned pasta company has a brand new microwave cup product: Chef Boyardee Kickin' Sloppy Joe. Let's test it out in this video review, plus learn about the history of the chef himself (yes, he was a real person).


Thursday, January 2, 2014

BARNEY'S HORS D'OEUVRES REVIEW AND KORBEL BRUT CHAMPAGNE REVIEW (VIDEO)

HAPPY
NEW
YEAR

Happy New Year to all readers! Here's a review of some classic New Year's Eve party refreshments: Barney's Hors d'Oeuvres, and Korbel Brut Champagne. The two Barney's varieties reviewed in this video are the Franks 'n Blankets, and the Party Assortment (spicy beef turnovers, potato puffs, and spinach and cheese puffs). We'll also sample a very affordable Champagne from California.

Subscribe to the Robert Dyer Channel today, and you won't miss a single video!

Friday, December 27, 2013

Thursday, December 26, 2013

HOLIDAY CHIPS AHOY COOKIES REVIEW (VIDEO)


Chips Ahoy, America's best-selling chocolate chip cookie, has a very inclusive Holiday cookie. The packaging gives a shout-out to Chanukah and Kwanzaa, as well as to Christmas.

Of course, the most important cookie issue is, how does it taste? Watch my video review to find out!


Monday, December 23, 2013

TACO BELL GRILLED STUFT NACHO REVIEW (VIDEO)

Taco Bell has an early Christmas present: the Grilled Stuft Nacho. The Grilled Stuft Nacho has seasoned beef, nacho cheese sauce, cheesy jalapeƱo sauce, red strips (a.k.a. Fritos), and reduced fat sour cream. How does it taste? Watch my video review to find out!


Tuesday, December 10, 2013

CHRISTMAS COUNTDOWN BEGINS (VIDEO)

The second annual Christmas Countdown is officially underway on the Robert Dyer Channel. We're starting off with an eggnog product to get everyone into the Christmas spirit: Egg Nog Nips.

Not only will you find out if Egg Nog Nips are worth buying (at CVS),but you'll also find out what ensues when our know-it-all expert, Tarnation Bob, travels to the North Pole to give us an update on Santa's workshop.

Unlike the sparse Christmas programming on TV and cable, the Christmas Countdown will broadcast to your computer and smartphone daily through January 6. Push the subscribe button while you're there, and you won't miss a single episode.

Friday, December 6, 2013

STOUFFER'S MEATLOAF REVIEW (VIDEO)

Stouffer's Meatloaf is a true American classic. A descendant of the restaurant recipes of Mother Stouffer herself, this frozen meatloaf came to be after Stouffer's patrons demanded frozen versions of dishes served at the Shaker Square Stouffer's, outside of Cleveland, Ohio. Now let's test a 2013 serving of Stouffer's Meatloaf and mashed potatoes. A couple Stouffer's Meatloaf dinners in the freezer could come in handy during a blizzard.

Friday, October 25, 2013

RUSSELL STOVER BIG BITE CARAMEL APPLE REVIEW (VIDEO)

If you go trick-or-treating in Beverly Hills, or the Hamptons, you might find a Russell Stover Big Bite Caramel Apple with Peanuts in your bag.

If not, you'll just have to settle for watching my review.

Subscribe to my YouTube channel, and you won't miss any of the Halloween Countdown between now and October 31!

Thursday, October 24, 2013

JONES CANDY CORN SODA REVIEW (VIDEO)

Searching for Halloween beverages? Jones Soda has several, including an orange-tinted Candy Corn Soda. Watch my review to find out if it's refreshing enough for your Halloween bash (or just to drink during horror movie marathons).

I found this soda at Target in Rockville.

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

MILKY WAY CARAMEL APPLE MINIS REVIEW (VIDEO)

Caramel Apple is the new Pumpkin Spice this fall. Get ahead of the trend by watching my review of Milky Way Caramel Apple Minis candy. Our esteemed expert makes an appearance, and there is a surprise in store later in the video worth tuning in for!

If you like Halloween as much as I do, make sure to subscribe to my YouTube channel, and you won't miss a single episode of the Halloween Countdown.

Monday, October 21, 2013

ENTENMANN'S CIDER DONUTS REVIEW (VIDEO)

Entenmann's has the perfect donut for fall: classic Cider Donuts, available for a limited time. Are they worth picking up at the grocery store? Watch my review, and find out.

Friday, October 18, 2013

MCDONALD'S SOUTHWEST CHICKEN MCWRAP REVIEW (VIDEO)

McDonald's has introduced a limited-time addition to its line of Premium McWraps: the new Southwest Chicken McWrap.

I picked one up, and here is my review.

This is a relatively-healthier entrée, but still contains 680 calories, 41% of the suggested daily intake of saturated fat, and 1470 milligrams of sodium.

The Southwest Chicken McWrap features grilled or crispy chicken breast with a cilantro-lime glaze, crunchy tortilla strips, fresh spring greens, 2 half slices of tomato, shredded cheddar jack cheese, and a spicy, creamy habanero ranch sauce, all wrapped in a warm, soft tortilla.

Thursday, October 10, 2013

MOUNTAIN DEW TYPHOON FREEZE REVIEW (VIDEO) - ROCKVILLE TACO BELL

The Mountain Dew Typhoon Freeze is available for a limited time at Taco Bell. I picked one up, and here is my review, as well as a return by our infamous expert.

This special Freeze combines Mountain Dew soda and tropical punch in a frozen slush beverage.